OOU Academic Calendar, 2019/2020 released

The Senate of the Olabisi Onabanjo University (OOU) has approved the undergraduate students academic calendar for the 2019/2020 academic session. The breakdown of the OOU academic calendar for 2019/2020 academic session is as shown below;

OOU Academic Calendar Schedule for 2019/2020 Academic Session

OOU Academic Calendar, 2019/2020 released
EVENT DATE NUMBER OF WEEKS
Resumption for 2019/2020 Session for Fresh Students/ Commencement of Registration Wednesday, 2nd October, 2019
Resumption for 2019/2020 Session for Returning Students/ Commencement of Registration Monday, 7th October, 2019
Commencement of Lectures for all Students Monday, 14th October, 2019
Deadline for payments of Fees/End of Registration for All Students Friday, 25th October, 2019 2 weeks
Orientation Activities for Fresh Students in the University/Colleges/Faculties/Departments Monday 9th December – Friday, 13th December, 2019 1Week
Matriculation for Fresh Students Wednesday, 18th December, 2019
December Break Monday 23rd December 2019 – Tuesday 2nd January, 2020
End of Lectures for Harmattan Semester Friday, 24th January, 2020 13 Weeks
Revision Week for Harmattan Semester Monday, 27th January – Friday 31st January, 2020 1Week
CONVOCATION CEREMONY Monday 27th January – Friday 31st January, 2020 1 Week
Harmattan Semester Examinations Monday 3rd February – Friday 21st February, 2020 3 Weeks
Marking/Processing of Results/Senate Consideration of Harmattan Semester Results Monday, 24th February – Friday, 6th March 2020 2 Weeks
Harmattan Semester Break Monday 9th March – Friday 13th March 2020 1Week
Commencement of Lectures for Rain Semester Monday, 16th March 2020
End of Lectures for Rain Semester Friday, 12th June, 2020 13 Weeks
Revision Week for Rain Semester Monday 15th June – Friday 19th June 2020 1Week
Rain Semester Examinations Monday, 22nd June – Friday, 10th July, 2020 3 Weeks
Marking/Processing of Results/ Senate Consideration of Rain Semester Results Monday 13th July – Friday, 24th July 2020 2 Weeks
End of Session Break Monday 27th July 2020 2 Weeks
Resumption for Fresh Students for 2020/2021 Academic Session Friday 2nd October, 2019
Spread the love

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*